Editorial Team

Contact: Enquiries about the journal or about this site may be sent to jsmi@musicologyireland.com

Editorial Board:

Advisory Board:

President of the Society for Musicology in Ireland: John O'Flynn (Dublin City University) Film Music; the Sociology of Music; Popular Music; Contemporary Genres/Practices of Music in Ireland; Intercultural Music; Music and Identity; Vocal and Choral Music; Music Ethnography; Music and Tourism; Music in Higher Education

Christina Bashford (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) British Music; Commodification of Music; Class, Gender and National Identity; Music in Times of War 

Michael Beckerman (New York University) Czech and Eastern European Music; Musical Form and Meaning; Film Music; Music of the Roma; Music and War; Music in the Concentration Camps; Jewish Music; Music and Disability

Barbara Kelly (Royal Northern College of Music Manchester) French Music and Culture in the 19th and 20th Centuries; Music and War; Music and National and Religious Identity; Music and Anti-Semitism in France 

Miguel Mera (City, University of London) Composition for the Moving Image; Film, Television and Video Game Sound; Contemporary Instrumental, Electronic and Digital Music; Popular Music; Collaborative Processes in Music Creation

Gerry Smyth (Liverpool John Moores University) Irish Popular Music; Irish Literary History; Modernism; Music and Literature; Posthumanism and Ecocriticism

Reinhard Strohm (University of Oxford) Music History of the 14th to 18th Centuries; Opera; Postmodern Views of Musicology

Martin Stokes (Kings College London) Ethnomusicology and anthropology of music; Middle East and Europe popular music and culture; Social and Cultural Theory

Harry White (University College Dublin) Fux; Irish literature and cultural history; History of Musicology since 1945; Concepts of servitude and autonomy 1700–50

Christoph Wolff (Harvard University) J. S. Bach; Mozart

Susan Youens (University of Notre Dame, Indiana) German song; Franz Schubert; Hugo Wolf